Monday, February 14, 2011

8-Tracks Fierce Radio Show: February 2011 Edition

Here it is, the Valentine's 2011 episode of 8-Tracks Fierce. Now in stereo, and sounding pretty good! 

Download it using this link, or stream it right here:

8-Tracks Fierce - February

La Sera
La Sera - S/T - Download here
Featuring brand new music by...

The Babies - "Personality" (from their self-titled album, out 2/8 on Shrimper)

Yuck - "Georgia" (from their self-titled album, out tomorrow on Fat Possum)

La Sera - "Been Here Before" (from her self-titled album, out tomorrow on Hardly Art)

The Spells
Mrs Magician - "The Spells" single
Download here
Puro Instinct - "Slivers of You" (from their album Headbangers in Ecstasy, out 2/22 on Mexican Summer)

Toro Y Moi - "How I Know" (from his album Underneath the Pine, out 2/22 on Carpark)

Papercuts - "Chills" (from their album Fading Parade, out 3/1 on Sub Pop)

Mrs Magician - "The Spells" (from their 7" single, out 3/3 on Loud and Clear)

He Gets Me High
Dum Dum Girls - He Gets Me High EP
Pre-order here
Dum Dum Girls - "There Is a Light that Never Goes Out" (from their EP He Gets Me High, out 3/1 on Sub Pop)

[A couple of corrections to this episode: La Sera is a trio, not a solo act (all the "iamkatygoodman" stuff confused me). And it's pronounced "lah SEHR-uh", not "lah SEER-uh".]

No comments:

Post a Comment