Tuesday, January 11, 2011

The Return of the 8-Tracks Fierce Radio Show

It's 1/11/11, and that means it's time for the monthly radio show to make a comeback! Incredibly, the old 8-Tracks Fierce show has been in the top 20 alternative music podcasts at PodOmatic.com for the past few months, and with its new format and higher audio quality (thank you, Jesus Geek!), I'm hoping it will climb into the top 10 very quickly.

The new show features eight all-new noise-pop and noise-punk tracks from all over the scene. All of this music is coming out in the next couple of weeks, and some is available today. And here it is:

8-Tracks Fierce - January

The show will always be streamable in the sidebar to the right. You can add it to your iPod at my PodOmatic page. If you use something other than an iPod, you can download the MP3 using this link.

The track list for January

Disappears - Guider -
Download here
Me You Us Them - "Research" (from the 7" vinyl split with Bloody Knives, out 1/2011 on Triple Down/Kill Red Rocket)

Porcelain Raft - "Dragonfly" (from the Ghosts of the Perfect Language cassette, out 1/2011 on Sixteen Tambourines)

Disappears - "Guider" (from the album Guider, out 1/17/2011 on Kranky)

Tape Deck Mountain - "P.I." (from the Secret Serf EP, out today on Lefse)

Cloud Nothings
Cloud Nothings - S/T -
Download here
Mike Adams At His Honest Weight - "Bad Weather" (from the album Oscillate Wisely, out 1/25 on St. Ives/Flannelgraph)

Beach Fossils - "Calyer" (from the 7" single, out today [supposedly] on Captured Tracks; also the What a Pleasure EP, out 2/22)

Cloud Nothings - "Should Have" (from the album Cloud Nothings, out 1/24 on Wichita and 1/25 on Carpark)

Young Prisms - "Breathless" (from the album Friends For Now, out 1/25 on Kanine)

1 comment:

  1. Scott, thanks for the shout-out. People can check out my current podcast too: http://thewiredhomeschool.com